Redecorating the Sewing Shop!

I think I’m gearing up to redecorate the sewing shop! Since the purpose of the shop has evolved, I think it’s time for the paint scheme to evolve as well.

When it was built, I was more into scrapbooking, card making, and other crafty ventures so the color scheme is bright and fun. At the time, I was totally obsessed with blue and lime. They are still two of my favorite colors but it’s time to make a change and convert the shop to a more sophisticated color scheme.

I realize that I’m a little late to the party but I am completely obsessed with the shabby chic/pastel/vintage color palettes and I can envision the room with pastel pink, beige, lavender, and then a bold jade or eggplant to set it off. I know it’s a tad cliche but it is what it is.

I have previously filled the room with items more for functionality and less for “decoration” so now that I’m getting older and priorities (and budgets) have changed, I want to do something different. I have begun to make plans to add some storage onto the back of the building so a lot of the extra “stuff” can be moved out to the when it is done and then I can really make it a cozy little place.

Well you all know what I did when I needed color ideas…yep! Pinterest! Let me know what you think about these because I am torn!!!

cvetovaya-palitra-1817

I love hydrangeas and the cool blues in this are just beautiful but I need some pink or purple!

cvetovaya-palitra-1436

I like this one too but…kind of feel the same as the above. The jade in this one is pretty though and I am obsessed with jade at the moment. This one is a little more muted than I like but still pretty.

Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 5.37.04 PM

REALLY like this one! The green is holding me back though. We bought a green similar to this one to paint my son’s bathroom in the addition and it turned out looking like algae. Not pretty at all!!!

Pink,+Purple+++Green+Color+Palette+-+Angie+Sandy+Design+++Illustration+#color+#colorpalette

This one is super cute! Getting closer to the pinks and purples that I want but I wonder if this one is a little too much…

cvetovaya-palitra-1870

I like this one a little better but miss the green.

But my favorite so far is…

Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 5.27.59 PM

TA-DA!!!!!! Don’t you love it?! Again missing the green but I can incorporate that in a couple different ways with other decorations or fillers. I just love this! I am just afraid it is going to be like everything else…it’s pretty in the card or in the bucket but when it gets on the wall I just don’t like it.

I cannot tell you the amount of money that has been spent on paint in this house that has not been spent. I just closed my eyes and shook my head in disapproval of my own paint issues. Feel free to do the same. I acknowledge it…

And I so want one of these!!!

palette art

The Teal Elephant on Etsy!

So which palette do you like? Have any other suggestions?!?!

2 thoughts on “Redecorating the Sewing Shop!

  1. mkbsmith says:

    the Dogwood is my favorite. You could use the green in accessories. For some reason I see a ceramic animal spray painted in high gloss in that green color. I need to know where you found these wonderful pins because I feel a blog redesign coming on! BTW you make the pallet form, I can make you a stencil of the dandelion to paint on or with vinyl

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica Lynn says:

      I knew I like you Mrs. Smith! I arranging toward this one as well but just not sure!!! But this would certainly give us an excuse to get together to play with the Silhouette!!!

      I am feeling a blog redesign coming too (I hate to say) because i need some more formatting flexibility than this one is willing to give me right now!

      Like

I would love to hear from you!

