Springing Into Summer (See what I did there?!)

This year is the first year in a long time that I can remember having a true spring. Cool mornings, warm afternoons, a brisk twilight – too brisk for bugs. (If you’ve known me for more than 10 minutes you know about my sincere dislike of bugs.) In NC we don’t usually get spring for more than…a day. But this year, Spring lasted right up until a week or so ago!

But today, man! 90 degrees! Now, I happen to like hot weather…well until it gets too hot and then not so much. right now it’s beautiful outside and I’m so glad to be able to get out and enjoy it.

So I have been MIA for a little while. In a word guaranteed to give you chills and make babies cry… “Statistics.”

I somehow managed to earn a Master’s degree and not have to take stats so when I started the admissions process for my next degree, I learned I could dodge it no more. It was certainly one of the more challenging things I have taken part in but I survived and came out on the other side only slightly war worn. Now it’s on to bigger things – Counseling 500. My new program started yesterday. In a couple years I’ll be a Licensed Professional Counselor. …not sure what I’m going to do with that…but I’ll have it figured out before then.

For now, I’m just taking it as it comes. But now that I am back in my element, I am feeling more confident and ready to get back to blogging and business-ing.

You’ll want to stay tuned in the next couple months! I’ve already started planning some fabulous things including a guest blogger, some challenges, and some awesome articles!

See you soon!

I would love to hear from you!

